

# Riverside Yacht Club 91st Annual Stratford Shoal Race June 25, 2022

### AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO THE NOTICE OF RACE

## The Notice of Race is hereby AMENDED as follows:

1. The sub-section labeled ENTRIES shall be deleted in its entirety and replaced by the new sub-section as given below.

#### **ENTRIES**

Entries may be done on-line by visiting the <u>event's Yacht Scoring page</u> no later than Friday, June 24, 2022. A valid 2022 PHRF certificate is required. No alterations in a boat's PHRF rating shall be permitted after the June 25th entry date. The entry fee is \$75.00. Boats shall be organized by the Race Committee into separate racing divisions, Division 1, 2, 3, etc., for starting and award purposes, and boats shall race in their assigned division as specified on the scratch sheet. The Race Committee intends to create a Plus One division, if at least three boats have registered. Plus One boats shall use their regular PHRF distance rating, and their maximum crew size crew shall be the first digit of the LOA on the yacht's rating certificate plus one.

2. The sub-section labeled EQUIPMENT shall be deleted in its entirety and replaced by the new sub- section as given below.

# **EQUIPMENT**

Boats shall observe the current <u>US Sailing Special Equipment Requirements</u> for Nearshore races. Boats sailing shorthanded shall use Jacklines leading forward from both sides of the cockpit to the bow, well secured at each end, and rigged throughout the race. Boats sailing double-handed may use autopilots. This modifies RRS 51.

3. The sub-section labeled PRIZES shall be deleted in its entirety and replaced by the new sub- section as given below.

### **PRIZES**

Riverside Yacht Club's Stratford Shoal Race qualifies for YRALIS and Riverside Yacht Club trophies. RYC awards will include trophies and prizes for first, second and third place in each class with six or more entries; first and second with four or five entries, and first with less than four entries.

Perpetual trophies for yachts on the Stratford Shoal Light course will be awarded as follows: the Inverness Trophy to the first yacht to finish; the Commodore Blattman Trophy to the yacht with the best corrected time in all divisions. The remaining perpetuals will be award to the best corrected time in each of three perpetual trophy divisions: Commodore Sprague Trophy for the top half of the full crewed fleet, the Commodore Pierce Trophy for the bottom half of the full crewed fleet, and the Past Commodores Trophy for the **Double Handed fleet**.

Dated: June 9, 2022

Will Morrison, Riverside Yacht Club, Stratford Shoal Race Regatta Chair